© 2023 by Easy Wheels. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • YouTube Basic Black

Drivers License

 

A student is eligible to receive a driver's license when two conditions have been met:

 

(1) they have held their permit for a minimum of six months from the date they receive it, and

(2) they are 16 years old.  

 

Students MUST have completed both the classroom instruction AND in-car instruction as

well as have all completion certificates in possession when they return to the DPS to apply

for their license.  Completion paperwork must be picked up during office hours at the

Roadworthy office.  WE DO NOT MAIL THESE DOCUMENTS.  Paperwork will be

available the Wednesday after the last drive session is completed.  

 

ALL individuals will take a driving test either with Roadworthy or at DPS and must pass

in order to obtain a drivers license.  Roadworthy Driving Academy is now certified by the

Texas Department of Public Safety  to administer the official Road Skills Test to any of the following:

 

      (1) Teen drivers who has completed the Full Teen Drivers Ed program which consists of 32 hours of classroom instruction and 14 hours of behind the wheel training. Students from Roadworthy as well as students from other commercial driving schools, public schools, and parent taught programs, are welcomed to test here at our facility.  All teens are required by law to complete a MANDATORY 2 HOUR “Impact Texas Teen Drivers” (ITTD) class.  This class can be found at the link below.  STUDENTS MUST NOT TAKE THIS CLASS MORE THAN 90 DAYS BEFORE THEY OBTAIN THEIR PROVISIONAL LICENSE.  Upon completion of this short course contact Roadworthy to set an appointment to take your final driving test. 

       (2)  Adult drivers between the ages of 18 & under 25, who have completed the 6 hour Adult driver education course either in class or online may test at Roadworthy provided they have obtained a learner's permit from DPS.  All adults are required by law to complete a MANDATORY 1 HOUR “Impact Texas Youth Drivers” (ITYD) class.  This class can be found at the link below.  STUDENTS MUST NOT TAKE THIS CLASS MORE THAN 90 DAYS BEFORE THEY OBTAIN THEIR DRIVER LICENSE.  Upon completion of this short course contact Roadworthy to set an appointment to take your final driving test. 

       (3)  All other adults 25 and older, are also eligible to test at Roadworthy.  No driver education is needed, however, a learner's permit is required.  All adults are required by law to complete a MANDATORY 1 HOUR “Impact Texas Adult Drivers” (ITAD) class.  This class can be found at the link below.  STUDENTS MUST NOT TAKE THIS CLASS MORE THAN 90 DAYS BEFORE THEY OBTAIN THEIR DRIVER LICENSE.  Upon completion of this short course contact Roadworthy to set an appointment to take your final driving test.